BEC 10 on G10/57

A top quality field of 115 riders including four members of the Plowman Craven/Evans TR massed for the event on a bright but breezy morning. Three Sydenham riders where on the start list unfortunately both Dave Mulford and Graham Ward DNS but Mark Newton recorded 22.53 for 27th place. The event was won by Gordon McCauley 19:43, in case you were wondering what happen to the other Plowman Craven team members – Tony Gibb punctured on the way to the start, their 3rd man Brian Biggs did a 21:41, and their 4th man got a late start penalty and ended up with a time of 27:03.