KCA 3 Up 25 TTT 19/03/06 Harrietsham

33 teams were down on the start, many of them suffering in the stiff, cold cross winds on the day. The Sydenham had three teams: Harry Royston, Dave Mulford and Glyn Tully who recorded 1.27.23. Robert Royston, Mark Newton and Luke Evans with 1.05.20. Mike Thorogood, Ian O’Hara and Dave Twin who 3rd with 1.00.29 picking up bronze medals. The may well have finished 2nd if Dave hadn’t been suffering from a slight chest infection! Richard Hallett also rode as a part of a composite team, but pulled out having found Chaz Hollosi efforts a little excessive! The event was won Gary Banfield, Gary Chalkley and Paul Burrows of Kent Cycles R.C. in 56.39.