John Tully Memorial Open 25

On Sunday 24th April the clubs annual open 25 time trial was held on the Q25/20 (Harrietsham) course. The morning started vary misty but as the breeze got up this soon cleared. Due to the breeze the conditions were found to be hard on the longest leg from Ashford to Leeds. The 9 members of the club who rode recrded the following times: Richard Hamstead 1.18.26, Tim Morton 1.06.06, Mark Newton 1.04.01, Mike Thorogood 1.00.00, Jamie Walker 1.07.48, Ian O’Hara 1.02.39, David Twin 1.00.52, Richard Hallett 58.40 and Glyn Tully 1.16.02. The event was won in a new course record of 53.31 by Paul Mill of Team Edwardes.
The event had 80 starters and loads of support from club members. I think it might be nice to mention a big thankyou to: Robert Royston – Organiser Ian O’hara – Sponsorship, mail shots and start sheet Tracey and Emily Thorogood – Catering Bob Loader – Pusher off Ed Rieu, James Thorogood, Graham Ward, Dave Mulford, Ron Beale, John Hambrook and Kevan James – Marshalls Harry Royston – Signing on and result board Neetu O’Hara – Recorder