VTTA 10 Q10/28 27/03/05

On a very misty, cold morning everyone soon discovered that it was a tailwind out to the turn and headwind on the way back. Graham Ward was the first Sydenham rider to finish in 27.21, followed by Mike Thorogood in 23.03, David Twin in 23.47 and finally Tim Morton in 25.57. Mike’s time gave him 3rd place overall and fastest vet on scratch. The overall event was won by Gary Banfield of Kent Cycles RC in 21.57.